• Photo of Beach
  • VB Reads…Lynden Front Streeters

    • Share:
    •  
    Name: VB Reads…Lynden Front Streeters
    Date: August 21, 2019
    Time: 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM PDT
    Event Description:
    Come check out “The Front Streeters,” led by VBPD staff members Gaye and Kristen. We explore a variety of reads from different genres and have a lot of fun. Grab a friend and let’s chat about books — and whatever else comes up! We meet the 3rd Wednesday of the month at 2pm in the Waples Room at the Inn at Lynden — adjacent to Village Books. Open to all. (Authors do not usually attend) The Boys in the Boat: Nine Americans and Their Epic Quest for Gold at the 1936 Berlin Olympics by Daniel James Brown For readers of Unbroken, out of the depths of the Depression comes an irresistible story about beating the odds and finding hope in the most desperate of times—the improbable, intimate account of how nine working-class boys from the American West showed the world at the 1936 Olympics in Berlin what true grit really meant.
    Contact Information:
    Set a Reminder:
    Enter your email address below to receive a reminder message.
  • Upcoming Events Upcoming Events